January 21, 2011

  • what’s up?

    Outside My Window- There is lots and lots of snow and more to come.  We have been blessed with beautiful snowfall this last week.  And although I do not like the cold, it is so much better with fluffy snowflakes falling from the sky.

    Around The House- I three girls in the basement painting their nails.  I just gave all three of them highlights and haircuts.  They are turning into young ladies!

    I Am Praying- For so many things right now.  We are in the process of purchasing a house.  It is a to good to be true kind of deal.  So, I am just thinking it is a ‘God-thing’… otherwise, I cannot explain why we are getting our dream home for $40,000 less than it could sell for.  It is a foreclosure, but other than putting a new water heater in it and doing some cleaning it is in move in condition. 

    I am also praying for my oldest son as he decides where he is to attend college and what his major will be.  There is also a girl in his life.  Miss Audrey is a sweetie… but they are just teens… so, praying that they will be patient and finish college before they take the big dive! 


    I Am Wearing- A grape colored short sleeve sweater with my favorite jeans.  I also bought a pair of cute shoes for $12 today… so so cute!    I love deals!!!

    I Am Creating- I am trying to figure out what accent color I want in my living room.  So, I have been to JoAnn’s fabrics looking for material for pillows.  I am just going to cover some that I already have.  I have the paint picked out that we will be using for the majority of the house.  So grateful that someone is going to pay for the labor to paint the inside… the ceiling is at least 16′ tall in the living room… And I do not want to be on the ladder! 


    From The Kitchen- Went shopping for groceries today.  I work really hard at shopping the weekly adds and fixing my menu according.  Cooking for 8 people gets rather expensive at times.  Especially since 7 of them eat like adults!  But this week I found some places to get coupons online.  I spent under $300 but saved $250… almost got 50% off… But so worth the time on the internet to save that kind of money!    And I only bought things that we use… Promise!

    For dinner???? Not sure!  Probably pizza from Papa Murphy’s cuz Mama is pooped from saving all that money! 

    I Am Enjoying- Candles, bubble baths, and home cooked comfort foods!    I love spending time with my family and friends!  It will be a busy year and a year for change!

     

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *