December 1, 2010

  • My ATTITUDE

    I have some very wise friends!  And I truly, for the most part, love facebook because of all that I glean from such godly wise women.  I love how God has peppered my life with such genuine sweet souls! 

    As mentioned in some previous blogs… getting stressed out comes pretty naturally for me!  HA!  And I have really tried the last few weeks to prioritize by date of happening.  This has helped me immensely!!!!

    But as God always does… he decided to test me… once again!  But gave me something from a special friend just a few days after… and I wanted to share it all with you!   heart

    “The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life. It is more important than the past, than education, than money, than circumstances, than failures, than successes, than what other people think or say or do.

    It is more important than appearance, giftedness or skill. It will make or break a company … a church … a home.

    The remarkable thing is we have a choice every day regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day.

    We cannot change our past … we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable.

    The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude … I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it. And so it is with you … we are in charge of our Attitu de.” - Chuck Swindoll

     

    It is amazing how much this helped me!  And it is sooooooo very true!  Whether we are in a place we love or hate.  Whether we are having to leave or lose something very special to us.  Whether our children choose a path we do or do not desire.  I still hold fast to the FACT that God is was and will be in my life.  He has always been there and has already been where I am going.  There is a calm and quiet peace that come with that blessing from Him!

    Why should I feel discouraged, why should the shadows come,
    Why should my heart be lonely, and long for heaven and home,
    When Jesus is my portion? My constant friend is He:
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me;
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.

    “Let not your heart be troubled,” His tender word I hear,
    And resting on His goodness, I lose my doubts and fears;
    Though by the path He leadeth, but one step I may see;
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me;
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.

    Whenever I am tempted, whenever clouds arise,
    When songs give place to sighing, when hope within me dies,
    I draw the closer to Him, from care He sets me free;
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me;
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.

     

    I sing because I’m happy,
    I sing because I’m free,
    For His eye is on the sparrow,
    And I know He watches me.

     

    So have a very blessed Christmas Holiday… remember who is still on His Magnificent Throne!  And now I am done preaching! 

    Lots of Love, Cari

     

    What I am listening too:  Silence… how very sweet!

    What I am thinking:  That God will provide a place to live for us… because he has already been there!

    What is for dinner:  Probably cream of potato soup with crackers and cheese.

    What to do today:  I am going to take my ever growing daughters shopping!  I need to make the program for my concert on Friday.  We are finishing up school for the semester, catching up on some history and finishing Math strong!

    What I am excited for:  My Christmas guests!!!  Shopping for my family!  Caroling… I love to sing!  A lot of things really!

    What I am praying for:  That God would move in a mighty way in my children’s lives.  That they would not be distracted unless they are suppose to be!  LOL  Praying for my husband to have peace about the changes that will happen very soon in our lives.  Praying that my priorities stay intact and that I will not be swayed by other people’s opininons.

    The weather:  Cold and sunny… really rather beautiful especially since I am in my recliner with a fuzzy blanket! winky

     

    Enough for now my friends!  I have stuff to do today!


     

     


Comments (2)

  • Excellent post, thanks so much for sharing!

  • These quotes really touched my heart tonight! I’m in  a place in life with some older chidlren now where I cannot control everything they do or how they choose to react. It truly is my own attitude that makes or breaks my day and my home. Thank you so much for these quotes. I’m going to copy them to my bloog if that is ok with you!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *